Extension team

Dairy Australia understands that extension is important and can support farmers in improving their performance and profitability.

In order to provide greater support to dairy farmers across Australia, a network of regional coordinators has been established with team members located in NSW, VIC, SA and WA.

Working with their local Regional Development Programs (RDPs), the coordinators connect with local farmers and service providers to deliver well planned program roll outs and support for discussion groups and network groups.

This is a part of Dairy Australia’s National Farm Change and Extension Strategy which aims to unlock the value of research and development on farms through effective farm change and extension services.

For more information, please contact your local coordinator or
Neil Webster, Program Manager – Extension and Change Management:
P: 03 9694 3772
M: 0418 530 052
E: nwebster@dairyaustralia.com.au

Extension coordinators:

WestVic Dairy

Ian Linley
ilinley@dairyaustralia.com.au
0422 814 579
 Ian Linley

Murray Dairy


   
Ross Read
rread@murraydairy.com.au
0438 906 613
 Ross Read

GippsDairy



Tony Platt
tplatt@dairyaustralia.com.au
0477 440 339
 Tony Platt

Dairy NSW



 

South Coast
Greg Duncan
gduncan@dairyaustralia.com.au
0477 044 047
 Greg Duncan
  Hunter
Sheena Carter
scarter@dairyaustralia.com.au
0427 434 412
 Sheena Carter
  Lower Hunter & Mid-North Coast
Josh Hack
jhack@dairyaustralia.com.au
0488 277 133
 Josh Hack

DairySA

Central
Nerida Ewart
newart@dairyaustralia.com.au
0409 825 938    
 

Subtropical Dairy


 


Central SE QLD
Vivienne McCollum
vivienne@dairyinfo.biz
0428 460 380
 
  Central SE QLD
Belinda Haddow
belinda@dairyinfo.biz
0423 003 638
 
  Northern NSW
Katina Trout
katina.trout@dairyinfo.biz
0427 916 650
 

Western Dairy

Kirk Reynolds
kirk.reynolds@westerndairy.com.au
0429 110 485
 

DairyTAS




Liz Mann
emann@dairytas.com.au
0428121655
Liz Mann
  Jacki Langton
jlangton@dairytas.com.au
03 6432 2233
 Jacki Langton