Dairy regions

There are eight dairying regions in Australia, each with their own conditions and requirements. Dairy Australia set up Regional Development Programs (RDPs) in the 1990s to cater for these varying requirements. While RDPs receive funding and support from Dairy Australia, they are independent entities who act on what’s best for their region.

Key benefits of RDPS:

  • Local knowledge helps RDPs deliver the best outcomes for farmers in their region
  • Local RDP offices are easier to access for farmers
  • RDPs attract investment from other sources, meaning more funds for the region 

What is your RDP doing for you?

To learn about what your RDP is doing, and how it benefits you, click on your region below.

 Gippsland   Subtropical
 Western Victoria  New South Wales
 Murray Dairy  South Australia
 Tasmania  Western Australia