Dairy Australia - Dairy information for Australian Dairy Farmers and the industry

Primary content

The role of the Board is to ensure funding is directed to research and development relevant to our region that benefits South Australian dairy farmers.

The DairySA Board

DairySA is run by a Board of Directors, comprising a farmer director majority, in addition to a milk processor representative and independent skills-based directors. The Board meets bi-monthly.

DairySA focuses efforts on communicating research and extension to all SA dairy farmers, to increase the profitability and sustainability of the region's dairy industry.

To get in touch please call or email with right person from the list below, or for a general inquiry complete the form on our contact us page.

Board Members

 Michael Connor

 

Michael Connor
Chairperson
Farmer
Mount Compass

Email: nangkita@bigpond.com
Mobile: 0419 036 500

 Gregg Dohnt

 

Glenn Dohnt
Vice Chairperson
Farmer
Murray River

Email: grdohnt@gmail.com
Mobile: 0427 322 217

 Greg Gilbert

 

Greg Gilbert
Independent Director
Meadows

Email: ggi72854@bigpond.com
Mobile: 0407 399 134

Meaghan Johnston

 

Meaghan Johnston
Processor representative
Murray Goulburn

Email: meaghan.johnston@mgc.com.au
Mobile: 0408 995 142


Travis Telford

 

Travis Telford
Farmer
Mount Gambier

Email: ttelford@live.com.au
Mobile: 0429 019 247

 Michael Krichauff

 

Michael Krichauff
Farmer

Email: mpkrichauff@activ8.net.au
Mobile: 0448 980 195

 Frank Young

 

Frank Young
Independent Director
Rabobank

Email: frank.young@rabobank.com
Mobile: 0428 859 508

 Gary Zweck

 

Gary Zweck
Vice Chairperson
Farmer, SADA
Blyth

Email: zweck@donava.com.au
Mobile: 0429 810 829

Andrew Cavill

 

Andrew Cavill
Farmer

Email: and.kay@bigpond.com
Mobile: 0437584 975

 

Review the DairySA current and previous Annual Reports here

 

 

Initiatives

DairySA Discussion Groups

A DairySA Discussion Group gives you valuable contact and learning opportunities with your dairy farming peers in your region. Find out more.

DairyBase

DairyBase is a web-based tool that enables dairy farmers to measure and compare their farm business performance over time.

View All