Dairy Australia - Dairy information for Australian Dairy Farmers and the industry

Primary content

The role of the DairySA Board is to ensure that the funding we receive is directed to research and development that is relevant to our region and will benefit South Australian dairy farmers.

The DairySA Board

DairySA is run by a Board of Directors. Our board comprises a farmer director majority, in addition, a milk processor representative and independent skills-based directors. The Board meets bi-monthly.

DairySA focuses efforts on communicating research and extension to all SA dairy farmers, to increase the profitability and sustainability of the region's dairy industry.

To get in touch with any of the Board members, contact us.

Review the Board's current Annual Report and Strategic Plan.

Find out about current projects

Board Members

 Michael Connor 

Michael Connor
Chairperson
Farmer
Mount Compass

Email: nangkita@bigpond.com
Mobile: 0419 036 500

 Gregg Dohnt 

Glenn Dohnt
Vice Chairperson
Farmer
Murray River

Email: grdohnt@gmail.com
Mobile: 0427 322 217

 Greg Gilbert

Greg Gilbert
Independent Director
Meadows

Email: ggi72854@bigpond.com
Mobile: 0407 399 134

 Meaghan Johnston 

Meaghan Johnston
Processor representative
Murray Goulburn

Email: meaghan.johnston@mgc.com.au
Mobile: 0408 995 142

   
 Travis Telford 

Travis Telford
Farmer
Mount Gambier

Email: ttelford@live.com.au
Mobile: 0429 019 247

 Michael Krichauff 

Michael Krichauff
Farmer

Email: mpkrichauff@activ8.net.au
Mobile: 0448 980 195

 Frank Young

Frank Young
Independent Director
Rabobank

Email: frank.young@rabobank.com
Mobile: 0428 859 508

 Gary Zweck

Gary Zweck
Vice Chairperson
Farmer, SADA
Blyth

Email: zweck@donava.com.au
Mobile: 0429 810 829

 Andrew Cavill

Andrew Cavill
Farmer

Email: and.kay@bigpond.com
Mobile: 0437584 975

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Major Initiatives

Focus Farms

Dairy Australia has established a network of Focus Farms to support farmer decision making. Find out how Focus Farms looks at the factors impacting decisions at any point in time, including seasonal and market conditions.

DataGene

DataGene is an independent and industry-owned organisation responsible for driving genetic gain and herd improvement in the Australian dairy industry and is an initiative of Dairy Australia and industry.

More Initiatives