Board movements at DairyTas

A new Chair, Deputy Chair and a new Director have been named for DairyTas following our Annual General Meeting on Wednesday 15 November.

Ben Maile, who undertook the position of Acting Chair in May this year, has now been officially appointed as the DairyTas Chair. He initially took on the role of Deputy Chair in November 2022 after being elected at the 2022 Annual General Meeting. The transition to acting chair occurred in May 2023 following the resignation of Kate Gofton.


In 2022, Luke McNab, who was initially appointed to a Farmer Director position, has now been appointed as the deputy chair. Luke, along with his wife Katrina, owns and operates an 800-cow robotic dairy in Rocky Cape.


One new board Director has also been appointed as part of an independent selection panel process – Craig Dwyer was appointed in an Industry Director position at the 2023 Annual General Meeting.


Dr Dwyer is a highly qualified vet acting as Regional Lead for ProDairy. He worked in a dairy practice in Smithton before continuing his career in England and Wales, and then moving back to Tasmania.


Craig replaces Josh Taylor, who has stepped down after two terms (six years) as a Director. Josh contributed a wealth of knowledge and skills to the organisation, and DairyTas expresses gratitude for his time and dedication to the Tasmanian dairy industry.


DairyTas Executive Officer, Deb Morice warmly welcomed the new appointments, expressing optimism about their roles in shaping the organisation's future. She acknowledged their valuable expertise and diverse perspectives, highlighting the pivotal role they play in steering DairyTas towards continued success in the dynamic dairy industry.

You're viewing the DairyTAS website. To view other regional dairy information, select a region.
Cookies help Dairy Australia improve your website experience. By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.