WestVic Dairy Milking & Mastitis Management Fundamentals Program


DATE Wednesday 20th May 2020, Thursday 15th October 2020, Thursday 19th November 2020, Thursday 17th December 2020, Thursday 21st January 2021, Thursday 18th February 2021, Thursday 18th March 2021, Thursday 15th April 2021, Thursday 17th June 2021, Thursday 15th July 2021, Thursday 19th August 2021, Thursday 16th September 2021
TIME 9:00AM - 10:00AM
COST
Ticket TypePrice
Coach$0.00 AUD per person
Student$0.00 AUD per person

PROGRAM OPEN for you to begin online learning at any time at your pace...ENROL TODAY TO BEGIN YOUR MILKING FUNDAMENTALS TRAINING.


This program can assist those new to milking or work as a refresher for those who have milked before by working through an online program with an on-farm coach.


Milking and Mastitis Management takes participants through five modules to learn the fundamentals of effective, low-stress milking. Topics covered include:

  • Bringing the cows into the dairy;
  • Putting cups on;
  • Taking cups off;
  • Post-milking teat disinfection; and,
  • Detecting clinical mastitis.

For each module, participants will complete training through Dairy Australia's online learning platform, Enlight, followed by a series of on-farm tasks with an on-farm coach from the business



Upcoming Events

X
Cookies help Dairy Australia improve your website experience. By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.
Confirm