Dairy Australia - Dairy information for Australian Dairy Farmers and the industry

Primary content

There are 8 dairy regions in Australia, each with its own Regional Development program (RDP)

Dairy regions

There are eight dairying regions in Australia, each with their own conditions and requirements. Dairy Australia set up Regional Development Programs (RDPs) in the 1990s to cater for these varying requirements. While RDPs receive funding and support from Dairy Australia, they are independent entities who act on what's best for their region.

Key benefits of RDPS:

  • Local knowledge helps RDPs deliver the best outcomes for farmers in their region
  • Local RDP offices are easier to access for farmers
  • RDPs attract investment from other sources, meaning more funds for the region

What is your RDP doing for you?

To learn about what your RDP is doing, and how it benefits you, click on your region below.


Murray Dairy

New South Wales

South Australia



Western Australia

Western Victoria


Dairy Feed tools

Dairy Feed Tools is a complete feed management toolset for dairy farmers and managers. Feed planning, cost and resource management backed by Australian feed and pasture data to most accurately reflect the needs of your herd

Hay and grain reports

The hay and grain report is commissioned by Dairy Australia to provide an independent and timely assessment of hay and grain markets in each dairying region. The report is updated 40 weeks per year.

More Initiatives