Nominations now open for Tasmanian Dairy Awards

The Tasmanian Dairy Awards will be presented at the Paranaple Convention Centre in Devonport on Friday, 22 March 2024.

This year’s event will also feature the annual Future of Dairy Scholarship, which has been established in remembrance of Sophie Lawrence. This is sponsored by the Lawrence family and endorsed by DairyTas.


Nominations for the Future of Dairy Scholarship are open to those aged from 18-25 who are passionate about forging a career in dairy farming and furthering their industry knowledge.


The scholarship will be presented alongside the Tasmanian Dairy Awards. These include the Dairy Employee of the Year Award (sponsored by Blackley Pipelines); Young Dairy Farmer Encouragement Award (sponsored by Mondelez); Dairy Employer of Choice Award (sponsored by Aurora Energy); Dairy Environmental Award (sponsored by NRM North)  and Dairy Farm Safety Award (Safe Farming Tasmania).


Entry and nomination forms can be found below, and close on Friday 10 March.


These awards are held in conjunction with the Dairy Business of the Year Award (sponsored by ANZ) and the Sharefarmer of the Year Award (sponsored by Fonterra). They are coordinated by the Tasmanian Institute of Agriculture and presented at the dinner.

Nomination and entry forms for the Tasmanian Dairy Awards:


You're viewing the DairyTAS website. To view other regional dairy information, select a region.
Cookies help Dairy Australia improve your website experience. By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.