Subtropical Board

The Subtropical Dairy Board meets 11 times per year with five face to face meetings and six online meetings.

Subtropical Dairy is managed by a skills based, nine-member Board with support from a full time Executive Officer.<

The Board comprises:

  • Minimum 4 and maximum 5 dairy farmers, one of whom must be the Chair and must be members of Dairy Australia.
  • Minimum 3, maximum 4 persons with complementary industry skills as determined by the operational and strategic needs of the Board at the time of appointment.

Board members are appointed for a three year term and can renominate at the conclusion of their term.

An industry-led selection panel is appointed each year to interview and select candidates for any Board vacancies. The selection panel is chaired by the Subtropical Dairy Chair or Vice Chair.

The Chair is a non-voting member of the panel.

For more information visit Subtropical Dairy's Dairy website.

Subtropical Dairy Board Members

Paul Roderick, Farmer Director, Chairman
Harrisville, Queensland 

Paul Weir, Farmer Director
Audit Committee member
Lismore, New South Wales

Ian Hollindale, Independent Director
Chair of Finance & Audit Committee
Gold Coast, Queensland

Jo Davey, Independent Director
Sydney, NSW

Bill Tranter, Independent Director
Malanda, Queensland

Matthew Trace, Farmer Director
Moy Pocket, Queensland

Joe Bradley, Farmer Director
Dayboro, Queensland

Cameron Whitson, Independent Director
Sunshine Coast, Queensland

Ruth Chalk, Farmer Director
Harrisville, Queensland

Cookies help Dairy Australia improve your website experience. By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.